24 February 2020

Invitation to CyberSec4Europe Discussion and Reception


24 February 2020


Representation of the State of Hessen to the EU, rue Montoyer 21, 1000 Brussels

With the friendly support of the Representation of the State of Hessen to the European Union.

As CyberSec4Europe, along with the other three pilot projects, enters its second year, the results of the first 12 months’ work are now available. In preparation for the passage of the legislation on establishing the European Cybersecurity Competence Centre and the Network of National Coordination Centres through Parliament, the initial analysis and insights on potential governance models are now a top priority.


19.00 Welcome:

  • Jan Schonebeck, Head of Unit for the Hessian Ministry of the Interior and Sports, Representation of the State of Hessen to the EU
  • Kai Rannenberg, Goethe University Frankfurt, CyberSec4Europe Co-ordinator

19.10 Panel Discussion: “Governance and other issues regarding the Cybersecurity Competence Network

With a keynote from:

  • Tamara Tafra, Counsellor for Cyber Issues at the Permanent Representation of Croatia to the EU

Further panellists:

  • Wojciech Wiewiórowski, Supervisor, European Data Protection Supervisor (EDPS)
  • Amelia Andersdotter, former Swedish MEP, and expert on information society, intellectual property and IT policy issues
  • Eda Aygen, Head of Communications and Advisor to the Secretary General, European Cyber Security Organisation (ECSO)
  • Tobias Fiebig, Assistant Professor, Department Engineering Systems and Services, TU Delft
  • Maria Luisa Stasi, Senior Legal Officer, Article 19

Moderator:  David Goodman, Trust in Digital Life Association

20.30 Reception